Furze Platt Infant School

Furze Platt Community School
Life at Furze Platt Infant School Life at Furze Platt Infant School Life at Furze Platt Infant School Life at Furze Platt Infant School

Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn 2018

 

Term 1 (35 days)

 

Staff Training day (school closed):

Monday 3rd September 2018

Staff Training day (school closed):

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term starts on:

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Term ends on:

Friday 19th October 2018

   

October Holiday:

Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

   

Term 2 (38 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 29th October 2018

Term ends on:

Wednesday 19th December 2018

   

Christmas Holiday:

Thursday 20th December 2018 to Wednesday 2nd January 2019

 

Spring 2019

 

Term 3 (32 days)

 

Staff Training day (school closed):

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Term starts on:

Friday 4th January 2019

Term ends on:

Friday 15th February 2019

   

February Holiday:

Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

   

Term 4 (30 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 25th February 2019

Term ends on:

Friday 5th April 2019

   

Spring Holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Good Friday - 19th April 2019

Easter Monday - 22nd April 2019

 

Summer 2019

 

Term 5 (23 days)

 

Term starts on:

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day Holiday:

Monday 6th May 2019 - Bank Holiday

Term ends on:

Friday 24th May 2019

   

May Holiday:

Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

   

Term 6 (37 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 3rd June 2019

Term ends on:

Friday 19th July 2019

Staff Training day (school closed):

Monday 22nd July 2019

Staff Training day (school closed):

Tuesday 23rd July 2019